Capital Market Commission: On June 29 the conference ‘The Future of Sustainable Finance’

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


An international conference entitled “The Future of Sustainable Finance” is organized by the Hellenic Capital Market Commission on Wednesday, June 29, at the Karatza Mansion in Athens.

Following the Paris Agreement, international and national ESG initiatives have become the focus of policy and efforts to support public-private sector transition to sustainability have accelerated. A fair and inclusive transition requires clear policies to meet the challenges ahead.

The SEC conference will focus on current European and international developments in the field of sustainable financing in institutional and practical terms, challenges and prospects, as well as a wide range of current ESG issues covering business transformation strategies, financing issues, investment options.

The Conference is attended by high-level executives and experts from Greece and abroad, as well as representatives of institutions and companies.

The Greek government will be represented at the conference by the Minister of Finance Christos Staikouras, the Minister of Development and Investment Adonis Georgiadis, the Deputy Minister of Finance Theodoros Skylakakis and the Financial Advisor to the Prime Minister Alexis Patelis.

From the Greek supervisory authorities, the conference will be attended by the Governor of the Bank of Greece, Giannis Stournaras, the Chairman of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Vasiliki Lazarakou, the Vice-Presidents, Nikolaos Kontaroudis and Anastasia Stamou, and the expert in the Committee, Mr. Kefalis.

The Conference will be attended by the three Presidents of the three European Supervisory Authorities, namely Verena Ross, President of the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), Petra Hielkema, President of the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA) and José Manuel Campa, President of the European Banking Authority (EBA).

Distinguished speakers from abroad include Carmine Di Noia, Director of the OECD’s Office of Financial and Business Affairs, and Chairmen of national regulators, such as Robert Ophèle, Chairman of the French Securities and Exchange Commission (AMF), and Jean Paul Financial Servais Services and Markets Authority (FSMA Belgium) and Vice-Chairman of the Board of IOSCO, and Carlo Comporti and Chiara Mosca, Commissioners of the Italian Securities and Exchange Commission (CONSOB). Also present will be representatives of organizations or bodies, such as Christopher Allen, DG ECFIN Resident Adviser in Athens, European Commission, Nicholas Pfaff, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Head of Sustainable Financing, International Capital Market Association (ICMA), Victor Van Hoorn, Executive Director, European Sustainable Investment Forum (EUROSIF), Lee White, Executive Director of the IFRS Foundation, ESMA & EBA experts Patrik Karlsson and Pilar Gutierrez and representatives of overseas fund managers such as Carey Evans, Managing Director, BlackRock Global Public Policy Group and Periklis Mazarakis, CEO of Trispan Capital.

Both the Greek financial institutions and the listed companies will participate in the conference in the highest representation.

The Greek financial institutions will be represented by Messrs. Gika Hardouveli, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Bank, George Hantzinikolaou, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Piraeus Bank and Vassilis Psaltis, CEO of Alpha Bank.

Mr. Dimitris Papalexopoulos, President of SEV and Mr. Evangelos Mytilineos, President and CEO of Mytilineos SA will analyze the issues of strategic decisions of listed companies regarding ESG.

Also, the conference will be attended by distinguished Greek speakers, representatives of institutions such as EVEA, Ioannis Bratakos, President of the Athens Chamber of Commerce and Industry (EVEA), but also institutions and companies in the financial sector such as Giannos Kontopoulos, CEO of Ellinika Dimitris Tsakonas, General Manager of ODDIH, Athena Hadjipetrou, President & CEO of the Hellenic Development Bank, Charoula Apalagaki, General Secretary of the Hellenic Banking Association (EET), Athanasios Koulorion, Chairman of the .), Chris Aesop, President of the Institutional Investors Association (ETHE) and CEO of ALPHA TRUST, Theofanis Mylonas, Chairman of the Board and CEO of Eurobank Asset Management AEDAK and Spyros Kyritsis, Chairman Athens Stock Exchange Members Association (SMEA).

The moderators of the discussion will be, among others, Nikos Vettas, General Director of the Foundation for Economic and Industrial Research (IOBE), the members of the Board of Directors of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Panagiotis Giannopoulos, Vice President of the Accounting Standardization and Auditing Committee, ELVI Lawyer and members of the Committee of Experts of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Costas Botopoulos, Constitutionalist, former Chairman of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission, Christos Gortsos, Professor of Public Economics at the University of Athens and Christos Hatziemi Professor in Law at the London School of Economics (LSE).

To register for the Conference click here

See the agenda and the confirmed speakers here

Source: Capital


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

www xxx xxx video tube freeproncom filmsex hindi xxxvdo xxx hd
buy kamagra buy kamagra online $255 payday loans online same day no denial payday loans direct lenders only