untitled design

“Short n’ Sweet”: Sabrina Carpenter reveals tracklist for new album

After topping the music charts with the songs “Espresso” and “Please Please Please”, the singer Sabrina Carpenter released, on Tuesday afternoon (9), the name of the songs that will still be released from his newest studio album, “Short n’ Sweet” . The full album will be available on all platforms at August 23rd .

In all, “Short n’ Sweet” will have 12 tracks . In addition to the two singles already released by Sabrina Carpenter, there are songs titled “Taste” (responsible for opening the new project), “Dumb & Poetic” and “Don’t Smile” (responsible for closing the album). No partnerships with other artists have been announced, at least until now.

The tracklist announcement was also accompanied by a video of Sabrina Carpenter in an eighties aesthetic.

Check out the full tracklist:

  1. “Taste”
  2. “Please Please Please”
  3. “Good Graces”
  4. “Sharpest Tool”
  5. “Coincidence”
  6. “Bed Chem”
  7. “Espresso”
  8. “Dumb & Poetic”
  9. “Slim Pickins”
  10. “Juno”
  11. “Lie To Girls”
  12. “Don’t Smile”

In February of this year, Sabrina had already revealed that she was working on a new album and shared how she was feeling about the composition process.

“I feel a lot freer and more excited about what I’m doing now because I’ve realized that genre isn’t necessarily the most important thing. It’s about honesty and authenticity and whatever you gravitate toward. There were a lot of genres on my last album, and I like to think that I’ll continue with that when I write songs,” she told Interview Magazine.

Source: CNN Brasil

You may also like

Get the latest

Stay Informed: Get the Latest Updates and Insights


Most popular