untitled design

Spain, Ireland and Norway will officially recognize the Palestinian state today

Spain, Ireland and Norway will formally recognize a Palestinian state today, despite an angry reaction from Israel, which is increasingly isolated after seven months of conflict in Gaza. One hundred and forty-four of the 193 UN member states recognize a Palestinian state, including most of the global south, Russia, China and India. Madrid, Dublin and Oslo have portrayed their decision as a way to speed up efforts to reach a ceasefire in Israel's war with Hamas in Gaza. While the statement from the three countries is mostly symbolic, they hope it will prompt other European Union countries to follow suit. Spain and Ireland are the largest and most politically influential countries in the 27-member EU to recognize a Palestinian state, as Sweden, Cyprus, Hungary, the Czech Republic, […]
Source: News Beast

You may also like

Get the latest

Stay Informed: Get the Latest Updates and Insights


Most popular