untitled design

Tribute to Talking Heads will feature Miley Cyrus, Paramore and more; look

O Talking Heads tribute album titled “Everyone's Getting Involved: A Tribute to Talking Heads' Stop Making Sense” will have names like Miley Cyrus , Paramore and other artists in his tracklist.

The information was released this Wednesday (24) by A24 film studio , who is executive producing the album. In addition to releasing the names of the artists, the studio also shared the date of production launch : may 17. Furthermore, it is worth mentioning that the vinyl record version is now available for pre-order.

Miley Cyrus will be responsible for singing one of the band's most famous songs, “Psycho Killer” . Already Paramore will sing “Burning Down the House” , a hit that on Spotify alone has had more than 122 million plays. In total, there will be 16 covers of the American rock band that broke out in the 70s.

Check out the full tracklist for the Talking Heads tribute:

  1. Psycho Killer – Miley Cyrus
  2. Heaven – The National
  3. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel – Blondshell
  4. Found a Job – The Linda Lindas
  5. Slippery People – El Mato a un Policia Motorizado
  6. Burning Down the House – Paramore
  7. Life During Wartime – DJ Tunez
  8. Making Flippy Floppy – Teezo Touchdown
  9. Swamp – Jean Dawson
  10. What a Day That Was – The Cavemen.
  11. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) – BADBADNOTGOOD (Feat. Norah Jones)
  12. Once in a Lifetime – Kevin Abstract
  13. Genius of Love – Toro y Moi (feat Brijean)
  14. Girlfriend is Better – girl in red
  15. Take Me to the River – Lorde
  16. Crosseyed and Painless – Chicano Batman (Feat. Money Mark)

Paramore members talk about the band's future

Source: CNN Brasil

You may also like

Get the latest

Stay Informed: Get the Latest Updates and Insights


Most popular