untitled design

US, Russia, China, Britain, France pledge to curb nuclear proliferation

The five permanent members of the UN Security Council (USA, China, Russia, Britain and France) pledged today to “prevent the continuation of the spread” of nuclear weapons, with a joint statement issued before the conference to consider compliance with the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Non-Proliferation (TNP).

While negotiations are under way with Iran, which is suspected of seeking to acquire the atomic bomb, these five nuclear powers underscore “their (will) to work together “with all states to create a security environment that allows for further progress in disarmament, with the ultimate goal of a world free of nuclear weapons,” said the French presidency, which meeting for TNP.

“We declare that there can be no winners in a nuclear war“It should never start”, underlines the Russian version of the joint statement signed by the five and which was made public by the Kremlin, broadcasts the APE BPE.

You may also like

Get the latest

Stay Informed: Get the Latest Updates and Insights


Most popular