YPOIK: Establishment of a Working Group for sustainable financing and green economic transition

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

By decision of the Minister of Finance, Mr. Christos Staikouras (Government Gazette 1313 / Β / 21.03.2022), a Working Group was established for sustainable financing and the green economic transition.

The task of the working group is to formulate strategic directions and to draw up a roadmap for the effective integration of the sustainability dimension into economic policy and the financial system.

In the context of aligning economic policy with our ambitious national and European goals, the purpose of the Ministry of Finance is to ensure that the green economic transition of the country will be a lever of growth and extroversion as well as a tool to strengthen the resilience of the Greek economy.

The team will include members of the leadership and officials of the Ministry of Finance, representatives of the competent supervisory and regulatory authorities, reputable academics, as well as specialized experts in the private sector, as announced by the Ministry of Finance.

Please note that no compensation is provided for all participants.

In particular, the group is formed as follows:

Ministry of Finance:

Michalis Argyrou, Chairman of the Council of Financial Experts, as Chairman of the Working Group.
Nikolaos Koulocheris, General Secretary of Economic Policy.
Emmanouil Mastromanolis, General Secretary of Tax Policy and Public Property.
Athanasios Petralias, Secretary General of Fiscal Policy.
Elisabeth Karaiskou, economist, associate in the office of the Minister of Finance.
Zafeira Kastrinaki, Head of the Economic Growth and Structural Reforms Sector of the Council of Economic Experts.

Public Debt Management Organization:

Dimitris Tsakonas, General Manager.

Permanent Representation of Greece to the European Union:

Athena Kalyva, head of the Economic Policy Unit.

Bank of Greece:

Theodora Antonakaki, Director of the Center for Climate Change and Sustainability.

Hellenic Capital Market Commission:

Vasiliki Lazarakou, President.

Hellenic Banks Association:

Stavros Ioannou, Chairman of the Executive Committee.

Members of University & Research Institutions:

Nikolaos Vettas, General Director of IOBE, Professor at the Athens University of Economics and Business.
Pantelis Kapros, Emeritus Professor at the National Technical University of Athens.
Anastasios Sepetis, Assistant Professor at the University of West Attica.

Private sector experts:

Maria Alexiou, member of the Working Committee for the Design of the European Standard for the Publication of Sustainability Information (EFRAG, PTFERS).
Athanasios Kouremenos, Mechanical Engineer, expert in Renewable Energy Sources.

Source: Capital

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

buy kamagra buy kamagra online $255 payday loans online same day no denial payday loans direct lenders only